COMMERCIAL SOUNDING BOARD

Stay Informed

Get email updates on new products and offers.

Locate a Special Vehicle Manufacturer

Our Special Vehicle Manufacturers have the know-how to produce the upfit you need.

What is the Commercial Sounding Board?

The mission of the General Motors Commercial Sounding Board is to create a forum for Commercial Fleet Professionals and General Motors Fleet management to candidly discuss all issues of importance to the entire fleet industry.

Objectives of the Commercial Sounding Board include:

1. Providing members with opportunities to evaluate and give feedback on current and future commercial vehicle products

2. Actively reaching out to other General Motors customers and serving as a conduit for surfacing issues to General Motors Fleet

3. Identifying and sharing industry best practices with other members and General Motors

How to contact a Sounding Board Member

The Commercial Sounding Board welcomes your ideas to improve the way General Motors Fleet Operations does business with you. Please submit your ideas via email to the CSB member nearest your location. Your questions and concerns will be sent directly to General Motors. An appropriate reply will be forwarded to you. See below for a listing of CSB members.

For general fleet questions, please call the General Motors Fleet Action Center at 1-800-FleetOp (1-800-353-3867).

     

Current Commercial Sounding Board Members

Eastern Region

Scott Lauer

Merck Sharp & Dohme Corp.

NA Fleet Administration Manager

351 North Sumneytown Pike

Mail Stop: UG 1M-10

North Wales, PA 19454

(Mobile) 267-640-1531

scott.lauer@merck.com

 

Lynda Dinwiddie 

LabCorp

Assoc. VP, National Fleet & Travel

458 South Main Street Attn: Fleet Dept.

Burlington, NC 27215

(Office) 336-436-2158

lynda_dinwiddie@labcorp.com

 

Lee Miller

Boehringer-Ingelheim

900 Ridgebury Rd

P.O. Box 368

Ridgefield, CT 06877

(Office) 203-798-4155

lee.miller@boehringer-ingelheim.com

 

Brain Wielgosz

Sanofi

Manager, Fleet Operations North America

55 Corporate Drive

Bridgewater, NJ 08808-5925

(Office) 908-981-5686

brian.wielgosz@sanofi.com

 

Central Region

Mike Muehmel

vRide

Vice President – Operations

1220 Rankin St

Troy, MI 48083

(Office) 248-597-3584

Mike.Muehmel@vride.com

 

John Dmochowsky

Mondelez Global, LLC.

Sales Fleet Manager

Three Parkway North

Deerfield, IL 60015

(Office) 847-915-5085

john.dmochowsky@mdlz.com

 

Dick Malcom

State Farm Insurance

Fleet Administrator

One State Farm Plaza SC-1

Bloomington, IL 61710

(Office) 309-766-2345

dick.malcom.jplq@statefarm.com

 

Janet Horvath

Eaton Corp.

Manager, Supply Chain Global Travel/Fleet

1111 Superior Ave.

Cleveland, OH 44114

(Office) 216-523-4403

janethorvath@eaton.com

 

Adam Orth

General Mills, Inc.

Fleet Service Manager

1 General Mills Blvd. MS:M02-E

Minneapolis, MN 55426

(Office) 763-764-8858

adam.orth@genmills.com

 

Western Region

Michael Sims

LDS Church

Vehicle Fleet Operations Manager

50 East North Temple Street, 25th floor

Salt Lake City, UT 84150-5270

(Office) 801-240-4990

simsmd@ldschurch.org

 

Dave Meisel

Pacific Gas & Electric Company

Director Transportation Service

245 Market St, Rm 562

San Francisco, CA 94105-1702

(Office) 415-973-5575

D5Mw@pge.com

 

Brandon Morris

DirecTV / AT&T

Director Fleet Services

6501 E. Belleview Ave., 5th Floor

Englewood, CO 80111

(Office) 303-395-6073

BMorris@dtvhs.com

 

Brian O’Loughlin

U-Haul

Director-Fleet Operations

8162 South Priest Drive

Tempe, AZ 85284

(Office) 480-893-1736

brian@uhaul.com

 

Sherb Brown

Bobit Business Media

Vice President

3520 Challenger Street

Torrance, CA 90503

(Office) 310-533-2400

sherb.brown@bobit.com

 

John DeLuna

Mary Kay Inc.

Senior Analyst

16251 Dallas Parkway

P.O. Box 799045

Dallas, TX 75379

(Office) 972-687-4472

john.deluna@mkcorp.com

 

Canada

Tim Kohlsmith 

Pyramid Corp

Fleet Manager

2308 8 Street

Nisku, AB  T9E 7Z2

(Office) 780-955-4581

timk@pyramidcorporation.com

 

Douglas Morris

Direct Energy

Fleet Manager

30 High Meadow Place

North York, ON  M9L 2Z5

(Office) 416-780-2681

douglas.morris@directenergy.com

 

James Isnor

OSCO Construction Group

Manager of Administration

400 Chelsey Drive

Saint John, NB E2K 5L6

(Office) 506-632-4675

isnor.jim@oscogroup.com